6. One For The Money by Janet Evanovich

[Janet Evanovich section of my Kindle]

This is my first introduction to this author, having had her recommended by a couple of people, and I was not disappointed! I warmed to Stephanie Plum straight away, and the way she fell into a job as a bounty hunter – prime victim being a man she has had previous history with! The story unfolded well; I believed in all the characters and liked the way the author managed to combine humour with some quite difficult topics. Some of the violent imagery was horrifying but it was tempered with enough humour and interest for me to keep reading without question. I’m looking forward to reading the next instalment of Stephanie’s life when this category in my Kindle Challenge comes around again!

One thought on “6. One For The Money by Janet Evanovich

  1. I really enjoy the Stephanie Plum novels especially the early ones. It’s strange because normally I find violence in books upsetting but the way Evanovich handles it means I can cope with it. I suppose it is at least partly because it is not gratuitous and it is integral to the plot.

Leave a Reply

