5. The Aunt Sally Team by Flick Merauld

[Random section of my Kindle]

At last a book I could get properly into! I loved this. The story of an eclectic bunch of people who turn up at a pub one evening to respond to a request for members of a new Aunt Sally team – and Oxfordshire pub sport. Their lives become inevitably intertwined and the book follows their fortunes, good and bad. The characters are very realistically drawn, in fact I recognised most of them; one or two almost painfully so! This is a book I would return to and read again and again.

One thought on “5. The Aunt Sally Team by Flick Merauld

  1. Did I thank you for this, Helen. I just came across it. If I didn’t, then thank you so much, I’m really glad you not only enjoyed my book but took the time and trouble to post about it.
    Flick.

Leave a Reply

