3. The Key To Rebecca by Ken Follett

[Ken Follett section of my Kindle]

I found this by turns tedious and confusing, and compelling and wanting to read on to find out what happened next. The details of the story, told from the points of view of the various characters, were good and exciting, but I couldn’t give you a synopsis of the plot as a whole and am totally not sure of exactly what happened in the end or why – or indeed who anyone really was! I enjoyed parts of this book but I’m glad I’ve made it to the end and wouldn’t read it again. A disappointment after The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End; both of which I love dearly. The Pillars of the Earth has been my favourite book since I was about 19. This one doesn’t even compare.

Leave a Reply

