One of those days

I haven’t posted here for nearly a fortnight. I was finishing off my college work and focusing very hard indeed on that, the children and the house.

I haven’t got time to post properly now, either – this evening is a mad mixture of rushing around. But I did just want to write something here today.

I’ve been in school today, volunteering in year 4, and managed to stay all day which I haven’t done for ages. It was brilliant. I did a mixture of things, loved them all, and it was just one of those days which happens sometimes when I come home and think:

“I am actually really good at this. I absolutely love it. This (being a T.A.) is what I have been dreaming of since I was sixteen, and having finally plucked up the courage to follow my dreams, it’s what I’ve been working towards for the past three years. This role is where I feel entirely at home, entirely myself and I know without a shadow of a doubt that I’m doing the right thing, pursuing this.”

Now someone point me back to this post please when I’m having one of my frequent attacks of self doubt and panic! 🙂

4 thoughts on “One of those days

Leave a Reply

