5. Bird

Disclaimer before I post this photo: I cheated today!

I’ve been so busy doing my research study that I haven’t been anywhere to see any birds or even looked out of the window! So I nipped through my photo folder on the laptop and found this:

It is a gannet, near Bass Rock, off the east coast of Scotland, and I took the picture while on a boat trip last August. I had to look through all my photos of that holiday to find the one I wanted, and had a huge grin on my face remembering what a fab time I had!

In other news, I’ve spent six hours working on my research study today and am slowly getting there. I am very proud of how hard I’m working, and actually really enjoying the time and space to get properly to grips with it all.

Leave a Reply

