4. Fun

Oh great, I thought. Today’s #photoadaymay prompt is ‘fun’ when all I have planned is packing the children off for the weekend to help their dad get married and then getting my head down to some serious college work, now I’ve come to terms with the fact that this research study really isn’t going to write itself!

However, surprising as it may seem, I actually really do love getting stuck into the college work, particularly when I have such a large chunk of time dedicated to it with no distractions, and so I have to confess that I have been having fun with it today!

And now for a different kind of fun. I’ve phoned my favourite takeaway (as soon as I said what I wanted she said ‘Ah, is that Helen?’ *grin*) and will be collecting my special fried rice in 15 minutes. The TV is set up and ready for Would I Lie To You and other BBC comedy, and I intend to relax, revel in being all alone and then see how much of this research study I can write tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

