A bit of positivity to end the weekend on a high note

I just realised something amazing.

Well, amazing to me, anyway. And because I’m nice like that, I’m going to share it all with you, because I am sure you just love reading about the random thoughts that pop into my head at nearly eleven at night…

It is the last day of the Easter holidays. Two weeks off school. And normally at this point, I would be looking around the house in despair, wondering how many days it was going to take me to get any semblance of order out of the towering chaos surrounding me.

Not tonight. Tonight, I suddenly realised that there is no chaos. In fact, parts of the house are even more in order than they were two weeks ago.

Tomorrow after lunch I have two people from the secondary school coming round to do a Pre-CAF assessment. And it will take about 15 minutes’ work from me tomorrow morning to have the house in a state that I will be perfectly happy and unashamed to invite them into. On the first day after a two week school holiday.

And somehow, getting to this point, almost unnoticed, has seemed virtually effortless.

I have just three words to say before I sign off for the evening and go to bed:

Thank you Flylady!

2 thoughts on “A bit of positivity to end the weekend on a high note

Leave a Reply

