2. Colour

I wandered around the house, my head pounding, looking for inspiration for this prompt. I tried taking a photo of my stripey post it notes (couldn’t get it to focus properly; the colour wasn’t right). I took a photo of the top box of yarn in my knitting corner. Lots of nice purple but it just didn’t stand out for me somehow.

Then my weary eye landed on this tub of beads. Lots of bright colours; lots of fun for all the family! Three uses them most often and creates some wonderful patterns and pictures – I’m a bit useless at ironing the finished results together successfully though!

I used the macro focus for this photo; I’m really pleased with the results.

One thought on “2. Colour

  1. That’s very cool. My mother stopped ironing our patterns eventually – we just used to remake them! Or in my case, sort the beads out into colours, then mix them up again to re-sort them…

Leave a Reply

