Toffee apple goodness

My children adore apples at the moment. They are disappearing every day at a rate of knots, so given the time of year, I decided making toffee apples was a good option for today – they are all still off school until tomorrow.

As I had forgotten the whereabouts of my camera temporarily, I’m afraid there are no photos of the making process; only photos of the results!

Lovely shiny toffee apples. Yum yum!

Yes, one is bare chested, one is in her coat and the other is in her dressing gown. My kids only dress properly when they absolutely have to πŸ˜‰ By the way, that is a look of bliss on Three’s face. She hasn’t fallen asleep on her feet!

There was quite a lot of toffee mixture left over, and I’d run out of skewers for apples (bad planning) so instead I poured it into a tin and made it into toffee!

The recipe came from here:http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/13599/homemade-toffee-apples?pager.offset=0. It was very very easy and quick, and the results are scrumptious! Don’t just take our word for it; try it, go on, I dare you!

4 thoughts on “Toffee apple goodness

  1. I love toffee apples πŸ™‚ They look great. My children have the same attitude to getting dressed. #3 tried to get into the car on the way to the railway station in her pjs yesterday.

Leave a Reply

