Away with the fairies

Three lost a tooth the other day. She was eating an apple and her wobbly tooth came out, never to be seen again. Blood everywhere, but no tooth. We are assuming she swallowed it.

The Tooth Fairy has had two nights in which to bring the customary shiny coin, but so far she has not managed to arrive. The Tooth Fairy needs to get her act together…

Two arrived home from school a little late just now, and informed me that he had been in detention, because, and I quote: “The Vanishing Fairy came along and vanished my worksheet about forces out of my science book, which was part of my homework”.

I hadn’t actually heard of the Vanishing Fairy before, but it makes a whole lot of sense. Now I know where all the odd socks go!

2 thoughts on “Away with the fairies

Leave a Reply

